Government Medical and Health Contacts

Government Medical and Health Contacts

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Office of the Associate Director for Communication, Division of News and Electronic Media
1600 Clifton Road, N.E., MS D-25
Atlanta, GA 30333
Phone: (404) 639-3286
Fax: (404) 639-7394
E-Mail: media@cdc.gov
Website: www.cdc.gov/media
Elizabeth-Ann Chandler, HIV/AIDS, Viral
Hepatitis, STDs
Office: (404) 639-8895
E-Mail: gyy9@cdc.gov
Melissa Dankel, Global Health
Office: (404) 639-4718
E-Mail: ggk5@cdc.gov
Jeff Dimond, Influenza, Parasitic Diseases, Malaria
Office: (404) 639-7324
E-Mail: hgr5@cdc.gov
Karen Hunter, Heart Disease and Stroke, Diabetes, Reproductive Health
Office: (404) 639-7277
E-Mail: ksh7@cdc.gov
Kristen Nordlund, Emerging Infectious Diseases
Office: (404) 639-7387
E-Mail: hok4@cdc.gov
Rhonda Smith, Cancer, Arthritis, Women’s Health, Minority Health
Office: (404) 639-7292
E-Mail: zby0@cdc.gov
 
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
Office of External Affairs
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Room 352G HHH
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: (202) 690-6145
Fax: (202) 260-1462
E-Mail: OEAbox@cms.hhs.gov
Website: www.cms.hhs.gov
Brian Cook, Director of Media Relations Group
 
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: (202) 690-6343
Fax: (202) 690-6247
E-Mail: media@hhs.gov
Website: www.hhs.gov
Bill Hall, News Director
Office: (202) 690-6344
Cell: (202) 459-7175
Email: bill.hall@hhs.gov
Erin Shields, Communications Director for Health Care
Office: (202) 690-4590
Cell: (202) 834-5139
Email: erin.shields@hhs.gov
Jesse Moore, Media Director
Office: (202) 260-6339
Cell: (202) 557-0073
Email: jesse.moore@hhs.gov
 
Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
Office of Public Affairs
600 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20580
Phone: (202) 326-2180
Fax: (202) 326-3366
Website: www.ftc.gov
Cecelia J. Prewett, Director
Office: (202) 326-3220
 
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Office of Public Affairs
10903 New Hampshire Ave
Building 32, Room 5245
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Phone: (301) 796-4540
Fax: (301) 827-1680
E-Mail: fdaopa@fda.hhs.gov
Website: www.fda.gov
Karen Riley
Office: (301) 796-4674
E-Mail: karen.riley@fda.hhs.gov
Sandra S. Walsh
Office: (301) 796-4669
E-Mail: sandy.walsh@fda.hhs.gov
Shelly Burgess
Office: (301) 796-4651
E-Mail: shelly.burgess@fda.hhs.gov
Erica Jefferson
Office: (301) 796-4988
E-Mail: erica.jefferson@fda.hhs.gov
Siobhan DeLancey
Office: (301) 796-4668
E-Mail: siobhan.delancey@fda.hhs.gov
Patricia El-Hinnawy
Office: (301) 796-4763
E-Mail: patricia.el-hinnawy@fda.hhs.gov
 
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
3311 Toledo Road, Metro IV Bldg.
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: (301) 458-4800
Fax: (301) 458-4024
E-Mail: paoquery@cdc.gov
Website: www.cdc.gov/nchs
Krystal Gatling
Office: (301) 458-4800
Corey Slavitt
Office: (301) 458-4800
 
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Office of Communications and Public Liaison
1 Center Drive, Building 1, Room 344
Bethesda, MD 20892-0188
Fax: (301) 496-0017
Website: www.nih.gov
John T. Burklow
Office: (301) 496-4461
E-Mail: burklowj@od.nih.gov
 
Office of Science and Technology Policy
Executive Office of the President
725 17th Street, N.W., Room 5228
Washington, DC 20502
E-Mail: info@ostp.gov
Website: www.ostp.gov
Director’s Office
Phone: (202) 456-7116
Fax: (202) 456-6021
Science Division
Phone: (202) 456-6130
Fax: (202) 456-6027
Technology Division
Phone: (202) 456-6046
Fax: (202) 456-6040

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration
A Public Health Service Agency of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
1 Choke Cherry Road
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: (240) 276-2130
Fax: (240) 276-2135
Website: www.samhsa.gov
For Press and Media Information:
Bradford Wind Stone, Senior Advisor for Media Affairs
Office: (240) 276-2140
E-Mail: bradford.stone@samhsa.hhs.gov
Nancy Ayers, Public Affairs Specialist
Office: (240) 276-2137
E-Mail: nancy.ayers@samhsa.hhs.gov
Juan-Carlos Aviles, Public Affairs Specialist
Office: (240) 276-2127
E-Mail: juan-carlos.aviles@samhsa.hhs.gov
Susan Cruzan, Public Affairs Specialist
Office: (240) 276-2136
E-Mail: susan.cruzan@samhsa.hhs.gov
Jeanette Hite, Public Affairs Specialist
Office: (240) 276-2134
E-Mail: jeanette.hite@samhsa.hhs.gov
 
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Office of Information and Public Affairs
4330 East West Highway
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: (301) 504-7900
Hotline: (800) 638-2772
(8:30am-5:00pm, M-F)
Website: www.cpsc.gov/pr/proom.html
Scott Wolfson, Director, Office of Information and Public Affairs
Office: (301) 504-7051
E-Mail: swolfson@cpsc.gov
 
United States Patent and Trademark Office
Office of Public Affairs
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Phone: (571) 272-8400
E-Mail: usptoinfo@uspto.gov
Website: www.uspto.gov

More On PhRMA — powered by PhRMApedia