Research & Hope Awards 2017

October 10, 2017 5:30PM

PhRMA, along with its distinguished co-hosts, was pleased to honor individuals and organizations with the 2017 Research & Hope Awards, which took place on October 10 in Washington DC. This year’s program celebrated the progress and promise of Mental Health Research & Care. 

The Research & Hope Awards illustrated how biopharmaceutical researchers and others in the innovation ecosystem work together to not only bring new medical advances to patients, but thwart deadly diseases through increased awareness, public health efforts and increased collaboration.

Dr. Jeffrey Conn

Lee E. Limbird Professor of Pharmacology, Director of Vanderbilt Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery
Excellence in Academic Research Award Winner

Read More

Doreen Gentzler

News Anchor, NBC4 News
Visibility & Progress Award Winner

Read More

The Honorable Steven Leifman

County Court Judge with the Criminal Division, Eleventh Judicial Circuit of Florida
Excellence in Advocacy & Activism Award Winner

Read More

Dr. Hussini Manji

Global Head, Neuroscience, Janssen Research & Development, LLC
Excellence in Biopharmaceutical Research Award Winner

Read More

Peggy Symons

Member, National Alliance on Mental Illness of Greater Orlando
Community Champion Award Winner

Read More