Government Medical and Health Contacts

Government Medical and Health Contacts

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Office of the Associate Director for Communication,

Division of News and Electronic Media

1600 Clifton Road, N.E., MS D-25

Atlanta, GA 30333

Phone: (404) 639-3286

Fax: (404) 639-7394

E-Mail: media@cdc.gov

Website: www.cdc.gov/media

Barbara Reynolds, Ph.D., Director,

Division of Public Affairs

Office: (404) 639-0575

E-Mail: Bsr0@cdc.gov

Melissa Dankel, Global Health

Office: (404) 639-4718

E-Mail: ggk5@cdc.gov

Jeff Dimond, Influenza, Parasitic Diseases, Malaria

Office: (404) 639-7324

E-Mail: hgr5@cdc.gov

Karen Hunter, Heart Disease and Stroke, Diabetes,

Reproductive Health

Office: (404) 639-7277

E-Mail: ksh7@cdc.gov

Kristen Nordlund, Emerging Infectious Diseases

Office: (404) 639-7387

E-Mail: hok4@cdc.gov

Rhonda Smith, Cancer, Arthritis, Women’s Health,

Minority Health

Office: (404) 639-7292

E-Mail: zby0@cdc.gov

 

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Office of External Affairs

200 Independence Avenue, S.W.

Room 352G HHH

Washington, DC 20201

Phone: (202) 690-6145

Fax: (202) 260-1462

E-Mail: press@cms.hhs.gov

Website: www.cms.hhs.gov

Aaron K. Albright, Director of Media Relations Group

 

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

200 Independence Avenue, S.W.

Washington, DC 20201

Phone: (202) 690-6343

Fax: (202) 690-6247

E-Mail: media@hhs.gov

Website: www.hhs.gov

Bill Hall, News Director

Office: (202) 690-6344

Cell: (202) 459-7175

Email: bill.hall@hhs.gov

Jason Young, Communications Director for

Health Care

Office: (202) 690-4590

Email: jason.young@hhs.gov

Michael Wilker, Media Director

Office: (202) 260-6339

Email: michael.wilker@hhs.gov

 

Federal Trade Commission (FTC)

Office of Public Affairs

600 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.

Washington, DC 20580

Phone: (202) 326-2180

Fax: (202) 326-3366

Website: www.ftc.gov

Justin Cole, Director

Office: (202) 326-3220

 

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Office of Public Affairs

10903 New Hampshire Ave

Building 32, Room 5245

Silver Spring, MD 20993

Phone: (301) 796-4540

Fax: (301) 827-1680

E-Mail: fdaopa@fda.hhs.gov

Website: www.fda.gov

Karen Riley

Office: (301) 796-4674

E-Mail: karen.riley@fda.hhs.gov

Sandy S. Walsh

Office: (301) 796-4669

E-Mail: sandy.walsh@fda.hhs.gov

Christopher Kelly

Office: (301) 796-4676

E-Mail: christopher.kelly@fda.hhs.gov

Erica Jefferson

Office: (301) 796-4988

E-Mail: erica.jefferson@fda.hhs.gov

Andrea Fischer

Office: (301) 796-0393

E-Mail: andrea.fischer@fda.hhs.gov

Jeff Ventura

Office: (301) 796-7567

E-Mail: jeff.ventura@fda.hhs.gov

 

National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)

3311 Toledo Road, Metro IV Bldg.

Hyattsville, MD 20782

Phone: (301) 458-4800

Fax: (301) 458-4024

E-Mail: paoquery@cdc.gov

Website: www.cdc.gov/nchs

Krystal Gatling

Office: (301) 458-4800

Corey Slavitt

Office: (301) 458-4800

 

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Office of Communications and Public Liaison

1 Center Drive, Building 1, Room 344

Bethesda, MD 20892-0188

Fax: (301) 496-0017

Website: www.nih.gov

John T. Burklow

Office: (301) 496-4461

E-Mail: burklowj@od.nih.gov

 

Office of Science and Technology Policy

Executive Office of the President

725 17th Street, N.W., Room 5228

Washington, DC 20502

E-Mail: info@ostp.gov

Website: www.ostp.gov

Director’s Office

Phone: (202) 456-7116

Fax: (202) 456-6021

Science Division

Phone: (202) 456-6130

Fax: (202) 456-6027

Technology Division

Phone: (202) 456-6046

Fax: (202) 456-6040

 

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration

A Public Health Service Agency of the U.S.

Department of Health & Human Services

1 Choke Cherry Road

Rockville, MD 20857

Phone: (240) 276-2130

Fax: (240) 276-2135

Website: www.samhsa.gov

For Press and Media Information:

Marla Hendriksson, Director Office of

Communication

Office: (240) 276 2128

E-Mail: marla.hendriksson@samhsa.hhs.gov

Kay Springer, Senior Public Affairs Specialist

Office: (240) 276-1877

E-Mail: kay.springer@samhsa.hhs.gov

 

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission

Office of Information and Public Affairs

4330 East West Highway

Bethesda, MD 20814

Phone: (301) 504-7900

Hotline: (800) 638-2772

(8:30am-5:00pm, M-F)

Website: www.cpsc.gov/pr/proom.html

Scott Wolfson, Director, Office of Information and

Public Affairs

Office: (301) 504-7051

E-Mail: swolfson@cpsc.gov

 

United States Patent and Trademark Office

Office of the Chief Communications Officer

P.O. Box 1450

Alexandria, VA 22313-1450

Phone: (571) 272-8400

E-Mail: usptoinfo@uspto.gov

Website: www.uspto.gov

Street address:

600 Dulany Street

Madison West Bldg., 1B71

Alexandria, VA 22314

More On PhRMA — powered by PhRMApedia