Conversations Contributors - Bob Blancato

Bob Blancato is President of Matz Blancato and Associates, a firm providing a wide array of Washington representational services for clients. He is the National Coordinator of the 3000 member Elder Justice Coalition.  He serves as Executive Director of the National Association of Nutrition and Aging Services Programs.

Conversations Contributors - Mary Grealy

Mary Grealy is president of the Healthcare Leadership Council, a coalition of chief executives of the nation’s leading healthcare companies and organizations.  The HLC advocates consumer-centered healthcare reform, emphasizing the value of private sector innovation.  It is the only health policy advocacy group that represents all sectors of the healthcare industry.  She was appointed to the position in August 1999.

Conversations Contributors - Freda Lewis-Hall

As Chief Medical Officer of Pfizer, Freda Lewis-Hall leads a team of Pfizer Medical professionals responsible for ensuring the safe, effective and appropriate use of Pfizer’s medicines and vaccines. Trained as a psychiatrist, Dr. Lewis-Hall has held leadership roles in academia, medical research, front-line patient care, and at global biopharmaceutical companies including Vertex, Bristol-Myers Squibb and Eli Lilly.

Dr. William Chin to Lead PhRMA Science & Regulatory Affairs

WASHINGTON, D.C. (June 3, 2013) –  The Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) today announced that Dr. William Chin will become Executive Vice President of Science and Regulatory Affairs, effective July 1, 2013. Dr. Chin will report to PhRMA President and CEO John J. Castellani and serve as a member of the PhRMA Management Committee.


2013 PhRMA Chairman Bob HuginPhRMA frequently hosts and participates in online and in-person events that delve into the science, policy and regulatory issues critical to biopharmaceutical innovation and patient access to medicines.

Learn more about recent past events:

Health Care Innovation & US Economy

PhRMA Elects New Member to Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. (April 22, 2013) — The Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) announced today the election of Orexigen Therapeutics President and CEO Michael A. Narachi to its Board of Directors.

Celgene’s Robert J. Hugin Becomes PhRMA Board Chairman

San Diego, CA (April 12, 2013) Robert J. Hugin, chairman and CEO of Celgene Corporation, was elected chairman of the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) today at the trade association’s annual meeting. Also elected were Ian C. Read, president and CEO of Pfizer Inc, as chairman-elect of the PhRMA Board of Directors, and Kenneth C. Frazier, Chairman, President and CEO of Merck & Co, Inc., as Board treasurer.

2013 Incoming Chairman's Remarks

Mr. Hugin serves as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Celgene Corporation. He was elected chairman of the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) on April 12, 2013.

I can't tell you how excited and honored I am to be here this morning. I am truly humbled by the opportunity and responsibility of becoming the Chairman of the Board of  PhRMA.

Immediate Past PhRMA Chairman Chris Viehbacher

Chris Viehbacher
Immediate Past Chairman of the PhRMA Board
CEO of Sanofi

Chris Viehbacher, born March 26, 1960, holds German and Canadian nationalities. He is a graduate of the Queens University (Ontario - Canada) and a certified public accountant.


Subscribe to RSS - About